Officers

Club Chairman, Tony Milner, chairman@staffordhc.co.uk
To chair the hockey section committee, and to lead on key decisions about the future of the club and matters of importance

Club Secretary, Claire Murray, secretary@staffordhc.co.uk
To be the ‘principal administrator’ for the club, dealing with all club correspondence, distributing to relevant officers for response where required

Club Treasurer, Dennis Wall, treasurer@staffordhc.co.uk
To look after the finances of the club and keep detailed written records of all accounts and make sure that the club operates within the annual budget.

Club Fixtures Secretary, John Sinclair, fixtures@staffordhc.co.uk
A key role within the club, one of our unsung heroes. To coordinate and communicate fixture details for all teams and arrange and confirm fixtures with the league

Club Team Secretary, Richard Bendall, teams@staffordhc.co.uk
To resolve any last minute player availability issues between teams, and to facilitate team selection by providing captains with the necessary player information to choose their sides

Child Welfare Officer, John Faulconbridge, welfare@staffordhc.co.uk
To assist the club in fulfilling its responsibilities to safeguard children and young people.  Assist the club to implement the child welfare section (including training) of the development plan.  To be the first point of contact for staff, volunteers, parents and children/young people where concerns about children’s welfare, poor practice or child abuse are identified.  Ensure confidentiality is maintained

Our Club Captains
First XI, Ben Hollands, 1sts@staffordhc.co.uk
Second XI, Guy Malpass, 2nds@staffordhc.co.uk
Third XI, Jack Fudger, 3rds@staffordhc.co.uk
Fourth XI, Steve Paling, 4ths@staffordhc.co.uk
Fifth XI, Neil Jinks 5ths@staffordhc.co.uk
Fathoms, John Sinclair

Veterans, Jamie Ferguson
Summer League, Andy Barnett and Jamie Ferguson

Hockey Committee Members
The Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, Fixture Secretary and 1st XI captain are all ex-officio members of the committee. The remaining elected members are Dan Howe, Mike Wymer, Andy Barnett and Paul Grimes

Web Design
For suggestions, improvements or alterations, please contact web@staffordhc.co.uk

Leave a Reply